Providing you with healthy options is something your dining team proudly does every day. We help you select delicious, nutritious and satisfying meals, snacks and desserts by highlighting well-balanced menu choices and providing nutritional information and tips to help you make choices that fit your needs.
The Gluten Intolerant Options Program (G.I.O.) was designed to allow students with a gluten dietary restriction to swipe for a gluten-free item at no-additional charge. Students on this program must submit proper documentation and be approved by the Campus Dietitian. Students not on this program can still get gluten-free items at dining locations by simply paying an additional fee.
My Zone is our campus “pantry” where food items needed by students with Celiac disease or nut allergies are stored and prepared with precautions against cross-contact. This area is free of tree nut, peanut and gluten-containing ingredients and products.
Mindful is Sodexo's health & wellness approach that helps you make healthy choices second nature! We are committed to creating healthy environments for our customers. Central to this effort is providing healthy, nutritious foods. The result of this initiative is an approach that focuses on transparency of ingredients, delicious food, satisfying portions and clarity in message so that you can make Mindful choices!
Mindful offerings meet stringent nutritional criteria based on the Dietary Guidelines for Americans. Each meal part is limited in calories, has fewer than 30% of calories as fat, fewer than 10 % of calories as saturated fat, and is restricted in sodium, and cholesterol. Look for the Mindful icon to indulge in the healthy and delicious items offered at each meal.
A variety of gluten-free items across campus and can accommodate customers with foods that are free from gluten-containing ingredients and protected against cross-contact with gluten.
Menu items with the vegetarian icon contain no meat, fish or poultry, or any meat products such as soup base. Our vegetarian offerings meet the needs of lacto-ovo vegetarians and may include eggs and/or dairy products.
Vegan offerings contain no meat, fish, eggs, milk or other animal-derived products such as honey.